Founding Board Members, 1982 Front Row (left to right): John H. Johnson, Cary Grant, Stefano Casiraghi, HSH Prince Albert II, HSH Prince Rainier III, HRH Princess Caroline, HSH Princess Stephanie, Hon. John F. Lehman, Jr, Barbara Sinatra, Frank Sinatra, Back Row: Ned Donahue, Bernard Combemale, Etti Plesch, Vera Maxwell, Robert Hausman, Lynn Wyatt, Phyllis Wagner, George Hauptfuhrer, Sr., Gant Gaither,


H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco,
Vice Chairman


H.R.H. The Princess of Hanover,
Chairman, Princess Grace Foundation, Monaco

H.S.H. Princess Stephanie of Monaco, Honorary Trustee


H.S.H. Princess Charlene of Monaco, Trustee


Hon. John F. Lehman, Chairman

Robert O. Marx, Esq., Vice Chairman

Prince Rainier III of Monaco


Founding Chairman
Robert J. Hausman


Melia Bensussen
Raymond P. Caldiero
Gérard Cohen
Norman E. Donoghue
John Gore
George J. Hauptfuhrer III
Anne Hearst McInerney

Rachel Hovnanian
James J. Johnston
Anton Katz
D. Christopher Le Vine
Barbara Lehman
Serena D. Lese

Leslie Odom, Jr.
John Paulson
Yves Piaget
Sir Michael Smurfit
Brisa Trinchero
Jon B. Turk, M.D.

Sandra van Essche
Lynn Wyatt


Trustee Emerita
Karl Lagerfeld
Mary Wells Lawrence


Melia Bensussen,
Arts Advisory Board Chair
Linda Blackaby, Film Chair
Terese Capucilli

Woo Jung Cho
Placido Domingo
Suzanne Farrell
Renée Fleming

Eduardo Garcia
Kent Gash
Bonnie Homsey, Dance Chair
Barbara Horgan

Georgiana Pickett
Harold Prince
Ted Rawlins, Theater Chair
Heléne Alexopoulos Warrick


Established in 1982 by Prince Rainier III of Monaco, the Foundation was created to honor the legacy of His wife, Grace Kelly, an independent American woman, Oscar-winning Hollywood icon, and the globally beloved Princess of Monaco. During Her lifetime, tragically cut short by a car accident, Princess Grace brought arts and culture to Monaco while also personally supporting countless American performing and film artists. She left behind a legacy of personal and professional excellence, elegance, and radiant kindness.